We bring together
what belongs together.

Coaching, StoryWork & Corporate Culture Development

We bring together
what belongs together.

Coaching, StoryWork & Corporate Culture Development

A house up in flames. Fire fighters all over the place. Frantic activity. The fire chief beside me giving out orders via radio, gesticulating. In a quiet moment, as our eyes meet, I ask him if the house can be saved. He says: “If there´s a shift in the wind, we might stand a chance.”

We concern ourselves with corporate culture, as it is the so-called soft factors that bring about the hard facts and ultimately make for success. We play with the wind. Because narrative techniques can both lay bare patterns and bring forth new patterns.

From the bottom upwards downwards.

ALMBLITZ (or “ALP FLASH”) sounds like an artificial word. It isn’t though. It describes what happens when people living on alps come together and communicate. When stories are told, and there is singing and dancing to beat the band. Bodo Hell, writer and shepherd, calls it a “narrative flash in the mountains” and thus describes both the starting point and the vision of this corporate project.

Now substitute “mountain” with your own person or your organisation. What flashes up, what is danced out, and what lies hidden? What do people talk about? And how do we harness the existing energies for processes of change within the company?

Stories make complex relations understandable and bring them alive. Stories focus energies. Stories connect, move and change. And they also are the glue that holds everything together. That’s what it is all about. Not a development past people and their nature, but with them as the real mainstays. From the bottom upwards downwards.

ALMBLITZthe nature of change

"Change is manageable if people and their stories are being heard and taken seriously."

ALMBLITZ - the nature of change

"Change is manageable if people and their stories are being heard and taken seriously."

ALMBLITZ - the nature of change

Think nothing bigger than it is, but nothing smaller either. No hype, no artificialities. And no surface polishing. At a time when nothing stays the way it is, change has to be conceived anew and grounded.

Company culture as an agent of productivity

A recent Gallup survey from 2013 shows that 86 per cent of the workforce in German companies work to rule or have inwardly taken their leave already. These are worrying figures, as unmotivated employees are a thing companies simply cannot afford. Gallup calculates a loss in productivity of 138 billion EURO a year. Thus soft factors turn into hard facts.

Cultural work within a company is no fair weather activity, but has an immediate effect on business success. This is proven by a recent study from the German Federal Ministry of Work and Social Affairs, which for the first time substantiates with actual numbers the influence corporate culture and staff engagement have on the economic success of a company.

Companies are conversations

Companies are no machines that have to be repaired if they don’t function properly. They are living social systems that produce and sustain their own structures. They do so with the help of communication. Inwardly as well as when interacting with their environments. Which is why every intervention is only as good as the communication that accompanies and follows it. “Companies are conversations,” we might say in reference to David Weinberger, who nailed 95 theses on Web culture on the door of the new millennium. Corporate identity develops when people exchange ideas and recognize common values. It cannot be prescribed, it can only be lived. And it shows up in every interaction through which company staff enter into contact with their environment.

The new Web with its social media is an explosive mixture of new working methods, views and technologies. Those who don’t live what they say, risk the maximum penalty, which is isolation.

Work may be fun

The new world of working is much talked about, even though the working conditions in many cases still seem to belong to the industrial age. Staff are controlled, suspected and put under pressure. Against better judgment. And yet such management concepts are long since outdated in knowledge-based economies, whose creation of value is based on information, innovation and the interaction of people. What is needed are new, horizontal techniques of leadership that surrender control in order to harvest engagement and personal responsibility. And there, it goes without saying, the ideas are waiting.

Our reflection room is a room of unfolding, in which this new pluralism is not considered a threat but a reservoir that promotes and drives company identity.

 

“The fact that current management practices prevent a full human flourishing is in itself an economic, management, social, and moral problem of the first order."

STEPHEN DENNING “The Leaders Guide to radical Management”

“The fact that current management practices prevent a full human flourishing is in itself an economic, management, social, and moral problem of the first order."

STEPHEN DENNING “The Leaders Guide to radical Management”

  1. Reality Check

    when there is a gap between lived and official corporate cultures---What is actually lived in your company and what is communicated? Contradictions between these two worlds result in tensions and in frictional losses wasting valuable energies.

  2. Mediation

    when conflicts and tensions disrupt constructive cooperation---The question is this: How can we mediate in conflicts without putting blame and without “rotten” compromises? In mediation we reflect on relationships and constructions and put aside contents.

  3. Vision Quest

    when visions need to be developed and brought down to earth---We play with contingency, the fact that things could also be different, and thus open the doors on the possibility land. Visions function as milestones. Those who stifle and smother them will sooner or later run out of steam.

  4. Story Storming

    when company stories have to be rewritten together---Which pattern do the stories follow that are told within your company? And which stories about your company, its culture and its position in the market are supported by all members of staff, on all levels?

  5. Knowledge Sharing

    when implicit practical knowledge needs to be developed and shared---How do you create incentives for an exchange of experience, in order to make implicit knowledge accessible for the company? This too is not so much a question of tools as a question of culture, as dialogue can only happen on the basis of trust.

  6. Leadership Trail

    when a new management culture needs to be established---Empowerment is the essence of good management. It grows from the soil of leadership styles that promote personal responsibility and creativity. As success depends on whether you are able to tease out the best from your staff.

  7. Team Creation

    when teams need support or when new teams are forming---Teams are the interfaces between individual and organisation. Energies wasted here are lost for the company. We promote community and dialogue, the cornerstones of efficient collaboration.

  8. Cross Talk

    in order to bring together various work cultures---Within the company, between departments or generations, but also when two companies merge. The crucial thing is that the stories uniting people into a culture are taken seriously.

  9. Social Enterprise Camp

    in order to enable a new quality of information networking---Co-creation is the catchword of the hour. After all, an idea is only as good as what others make of it. Innovation and creation of value happen at the interfaces between responsible staff and responsible customers.

  10. Change Transfer

    in order to accompany and communicate processes of change---How can changes be implemented sustainably within the company? Stories create relations and connect people. They can be a springboard, but also the glue holding everything together.

“Words open worlds. We live in a world where how we speak, what we speak and the stories we tell define and become who we are. This holds true for people as well as for organizations.”

CHENÉ SWART “Re-Authoring the World”

“Words open worlds. We live in a world where how we speak, what we speak and the stories we tell define and become who we are. This holds true for people as well as for organizations.”

CHENÉ SWART “Re-Authoring the World”

We share values, connect disciplines and combine established methods. As a platform, on which new things can grow, we live dialogue and networking. This is what inspires us and what makes us strong.

We intervene, we reflect, and we support.

We come from the disciplines of human resources, communication, philosophy, information technology, corporate identity, and film. And we have gathered leadership experience in the mountains and in business. This is our bonus expertise which we can’t, and wouldn’t want to, disavow. But above all we are a team of systemic coaches and creatives with a particular focus on narrative work in the field of organisations.

We create platforms of dialogue between the stories and their stakeholders in the company. We are mediators, bridge builders, listeners, window openers and also, if need be, provocateurs. Every story opens a window to the possibility land, which we would like to accompany you into. That the innovations are waiting there goes without saying.


  • Core Team

  • Wolfgang Tonninger

    strategies, storytelling, coaching---wolfgang.tonninger@almblitz.com
    Studied philosophy and literature. Ghost writer along the interfaces between culture and technology. Systemic coach. Hungry for exercise. Rock aficionado. “The shortest distance to the other is once around the world.”

  • Udo Bräu

    coaching, mediation, culture development---udo.braeu@almblitz.com
    Studied computer science. Shaped by his roles as an organisation analyst, CEO and systemic coach. Deeply rooted in corporate culture. Long distance specialist and musician. Always on the lookout for novelties.

  • Extended Team

  • Stephanie Bachmair

    storywork, community building, branding---stephanie.bachmair@b-onfire.com
    Facilitator, StoryWorker, Coach. Studied business economics and psychology. Enthusiastic about creative expressions in word, colour, dance and stories. Aligned wit Walt Disney – ‚If you can dream it, you can do it‘.

  • Harald Schwarzmann

    filmmaking, storyboarding---harald.schwarzmann@almblitz.com
    Script writer and director of feature and PR films. Cameraman and cutter. Mountain lover. Looks for diversity in simplicity and for simplicity in diversity.

  • Anita Schatz

    systemic coaching, communication---anita.schatz@almblitz.com
    Studied business education. Capital market experience. Systemic coach. Connecting people. Humour heals. Down-to-earth open-mindedness. “Changing the way we imagine the world, we change our reality.”

  • Marc Dechmann

    coaching, leadership, performance---marc.dechmann@almblitz.com
    Economy, Psychology, nordic by nature. Systems and Individuals. This glint in the eyes. Electrified people and environments. Quiet moments of astonished recognition. Beautiful minds. That is, what I burn for.

  • Sandra Daum

    coaching, organizational development---sandra.daum@almblitz.com
    Studied business education. Systemic coach. Combining talent management and corporate development. Inspired by nature. Interested in people. “Our heads are round so our thoughts can change direction.”

  • Mike Drechsler

    humanity, strategy, development---mike.drechsler@almblitz.com
    Self-employed management consultant since 1995. Mediator. Mountain guide. Highly versatile. Main interests: leadership (culture), the quality of cooperation, change (readiness). Life balance instead of work life balance.

  • Martin Jansenberger

    corporate design, branding---martin.jansenberger@almblitz.com
    Graphic designer in search of conciseness and the systematic. Needs open air and emptiness and likes the straightforward.

Almblitz

the nature of change

 

Wolfgang Tonninger
Aglassinger Straße 7
A-5023 Salzburg
office@almblitz.com

 

---

Salzburg – Wien – Innsbruck – Hamburg

map

Dieser Block sollte nicht auf der OnePage sichtbar sein

Wir bringen zusammen,
was zusammen gehört.

Coaching, StoryWork & Corporate Culture Development

Wir bringen zusammen,
was zusammen gehört.

Coaching, StoryWork & Corporate Culture Development

Ein Haus brennt lichterloh. Feuerwehrmänner überall. Hektisches Treiben. Der Einsatzleiter neben mir gibt Anweisungen über Funk, gestikuliert. In einem ruhigen Moment, in dem sich unsere Blicke begegnen, frage ich ihn, ob das Haus zu retten ist. Darauf er: “Wenn der Wind dreht, haben wir eine Chance.“

Wir arbeiten an der Unternehmenskultur, weil die sogenannten weichen Faktoren die harten Fakten schaffen und letztlich über den Erfolg entscheiden. Wir spielen mit dem Wind. Weil narrative Techniken beides können – die Muster offenlegen und neue Muster schaffen.

Von unten nach oben nach unten.

ALMBLITZ klingt wie ein Kunstwort. Ist es aber nicht. Es beschreibt das, was passiert, wenn Menschen, die auf Almen leben, zusammenkommen und sich austauschen. Es wird erzählt, gesungen und getanzt, dass sich die Balken biegen. Der Schriftsteller und Hirte Bodo Hell nennt es ein „erzählerisches Aufleuchten im Gebirg“ und beschreibt damit gleichzeitig Ausgangspunkt und Vision für dieses Unternehmensprojekt.

Nehmen Sie für das „Gebirg“ Ihre Person oder Ihre Organisation. Was leuchtet auf, was wird getanzt, was liegt verborgen? Worüber reden die Leute? Und wie mache ich die vorhandenen Energien für die Veränderungsprozesse im Unternehmen nutzbar?

Geschichten machen komplexe Zusammenhänge begreifbar und erlebbar. Geschichten bündeln Energien. Geschichten verbinden, bewegen und verändern. Und sie sind gleichzeitig der Kit, der alles zusammenhält. Darum geht es. Keine Entwicklung an den Menschen und ihrer Natur vorbei, sondern mit ihnen als tragende Säulen. Von unten nach oben nach unten.

ALMBLITZthe nature of change

“Veränderung ist gestaltbar, wenn Menschen und ihre Geschichten gehört und ernst genommen werden.”

ALMBLITZ - the nature of change

“Veränderung ist gestaltbar, wenn Menschen und ihre Geschichten gehört und ernst genommen werden.”

ALMBLITZ - the nature of change

Nichts größer denken als es ist, aber auch nichts kleiner. Kein Hype, keine Künstlichkeiten. Und keine Oberflächenpolitur. In einer Zeit, in der nichts bleibt wie es ist, muss Veränderung neu gedacht und geerdet werden.

Unternehmenskultur als Produktivfaktor

Eine aktuelle Gallup-Umfrage von 2013 zeigt, dass 86% der Mitarbeiter in deutschen Unternehmen Dienst nach Vorschrift machen oder sich innerlich bereits ganz verabschiedet haben. Das sind erschreckende Zahlen, weil das Unproduktivste, das sich Unternehmen leisten können, demotivierte Mitarbeiter sind. Gallup rechnet mit Produktivitätseinbußen von 138 Milliarden Euro im Jahr. So schlagen weiche Faktoren in harte Fakten um.

Kulturarbeit im Unternehmen ist keine Schönwetterveranstaltung, sondern hat direkte Auswirkungen auf den Unternehmenserfolg. Das belegt auch eine aktuelle Studie des dt. Bundesministeriums für Arbeit und Soziales, die den Einfluss von Unternehmenskultur und Mitarbeiterengagement auf den wirtschaftlichen Erfolg eines Unternehmens erstmals mit konkreten Zahlen untermauert.

Companies are conversations

Unternehmen sind keine Maschinen, die man reparieren muss, wenn sie fehlerhaft funktionieren. Sie sind lebendige, soziale Systeme, die ihre eigenen Strukturen erzeugen und erhalten. Sie tun dies mit den Mitteln der Kommunikation. Nach innen genauso wie in der Interaktion mit ihren Umwelten. Deshalb ist jede Intervention nur so gut, wie die Kommunikation, die sie begleitet und ihr folgt. „Companies are conversations“ könnte man in Anlehnung an David Weinberger sagen, der 95 Thesen zur Netzkultur an die Tür des neuen Jahrtausends nagelte. Unternehmensidentität entsteht, wenn Menschen sich austauschen und gemeinsame Werte anerkennen. Sie kann nicht verordnet, sie kann nur gelebt werden. Und sie zeigt sich in jeder Interaktion, durch die Mitarbeiter des Unternehmens mit ihrer Umwelt in Beziehung treten.

Das neue Web mit seinen Social Media ist eine explosive Mischung aus neuen Arbeitsweisen, Einstellungen und Technologien. Wer da nicht lebt, was er sagt, dem droht die Höchststrafe: Isolation.

Arbeit darf Spaß machen

Die neue Welt des Arbeitens ist in aller Munde – auch wenn die Verhältnisse am Arbeitsplatz vielfach noch industriezeitlich anmuten. Da wird kontrolliert, verdächtigt und Druck gemacht – wider besseren Wissens. Dabei sind solche Managementansätze in wissensbasierten Ökonomien, deren Wertschöpfung auf Information, Innovation und Interaktion von Menschen basiert, längst überholt. Gefragt sind neue, horizontale Kulturtechniken der Führung, die Kontrolle abgeben, um Engagement und Eigenverantwortung zu ernten. Dass dort die Ideen warten, liegt auf der Hand.

Unser Reflexionsraum ist ein Entfaltungsraum, in dem diese neue Vielfalt nicht als Bedrohung verstanden wird, sondern als Reichtum, der die Unternehmensidentität fördert und vorantreibt.

“Der Umstand, dass heutige Managementpraxis die Entfaltung von Menschen vereitelt, ist ein ökonomisches, soziales, ethisches und Management-Problem ersten Ranges .”

STEPHEN DENNING “The Leaders Guide to radical Management”

“Der Umstand, dass heutige Managementpraxis die Entfaltung von Menschen vereitelt, ist ein ökonomisches, soziales, ethisches und Management-Problem ersten Ranges .”

STEPHEN DENNING “The Leaders Guide to radical Management”

  1. Reality Check

    wenn gelebte und offizielle Unternehmenswelten auseinanderklaffen---Was wird in Ihrem Unternehmen gelebt und was wird kommuniziert? Widersprüche zwischen diesen beiden Welten erzeugen Spannungen und führen zu Reibungsverlusten, in denen wertvolle Energien auf der Strecke bleiben.

  2. Mediation

    wenn Konflikte und Spannungen das konstruktive Miteinander stören---Die Frage, die uns begleitet: Wie kann man in Konflikten vermitteln, ohne Schuldzuweisungen und ohne “faule” Kompromisse? In der Mediation reflektieren wir Beziehungen und Konstruktionen und lassen die Inhalte außen vor.

  3. Vision Quest

    wenn Visionen entwickelt und auf den Boden gebracht werden sollen---Wir spielen mit der Kontingenz – dem Umstand, dass es auch anders sein könnte – und öffnen die Türen ins Möglichkeitenland. Visionen fungieren als Wegmarken. Wer sie abwürgt und erstickt, dem wird über kurz oder lang selbst die Luft ausgehen.

  4. Story Storming

    wenn Unternehmensgeschichten gemeinsam neu geschrieben werden---Nach welchem Muster funktionieren die Geschichten, die in Ihrem Unternehmen erzählt werden? Und welche Geschichten über Ihr Unternehmen, die Welt und Ihre Stellung im Markt werden von allen Mitarbeitern und auf allen Ebenen getragen?

  5. Knowledge Sharing

    wenn implizites Erfahrungswissen erschlossen und geteilt werden soll---Wie schafft man Anreize für den Erfahrungsaustausch, um implizites Wissen für das Unternehmen zugänglich zu machen? Auch das ist weniger eine Tool- als eine Kulturfrage, weil Dialog nur auf dem Boden des Vertrauens wachsen kann.

  6. Leadership Trail

    wenn eine neue Management-Kultur etabliert werden soll---Empowerment ist die Essenz guten Managements. Es wächst auf dem Boden von Führungsstilen, die Eigenverantwortung und Kreativität fördern. Weil der Erfolg davon abhängt, ob es gelingt, das Beste aus Mitarbeitern herauszukitzeln.

  7. Team Creation

    wenn Teams Unterstützung brauchen oder neue Teams sich formieren---Teams sind die Schaltstellen zwischen dem Einzelnen und der Organisation. Energien, die hier verpuffen, sind für das Unternehmen verloren. Wir fördern Gemeinschaft und Dialog – die Säulen für jede effiziente Zusammenarbeit.

  8. Cross Talk

    um unterschiedliche Arbeitskulturen zusammenzuführen---Innerhalb des Unternehmens zwischen Abteilungen oder Generationen aber auch, wenn zwei Unternehmen zusammengehen (Merger). Entscheidend ist, dass die Geschichten ernst genommen werden, die Menschen zu einer Kultur verbinden.

  9. Social Enterprise Camp

    um für eine neue Qualität der Informationsvernetzung zu sorgen---Co-Creation heißt das Schlagwort der Stunde. Weil eine Idee nur so gut ist wie das, was andere daraus machen. Innovation und Wertschöpfung passieren an den Schnittstellen zwischen mündigen Mitarbeitern und mündigen Kunden.

  10. Change Transfer

    um Veränderungsprozesse zu begleiten und zu kommunizieren---Wie können Veränderungen nachhaltig im Unternehmen verankert werden? Geschichten schaffen Zusammenhänge und verbinden Menschen. Sie können Sprungbrett sein, aber auch der Kit, der alles zusammenhält.

“Worte schaffen Welten. Über die Geschichten, die wir über uns erzählen und die Art, wie wir darüber sprechen, definieren und werden wir, was wir sind. Das gilt für Menschen genauso wie für Unternehmen.”

CHENÉ SWART “Re-Authoring the World”

“Worte schaffen Welten. Über die Geschichten, die wir über uns erzählen und die Art, wie wir darüber sprechen, definieren und werden wir, was wir sind. Das gilt für Menschen genauso wie für Unternehmen.”

CHENÉ SWART “Re-Authoring the World”

Wir teilen Werte, verbinden Disziplinen und kombinieren etablierte Methoden. Als Plattform, auf der Neues wachsen kann, leben wir den Dialog und die Vernetzung. Das inspiriert uns und macht uns stark.

Wir intervenieren, wir reflektieren & wir begleiten

Wir kommen aus den Bereichen HR, Kommunikation, Philosophie, Informationstechnologie, Corporate Identity und Film; und wir besitzen Führungserfahrung auf Bergen und in Unternehmen. Das sind unsere Zusatzexpertisen, die wir nicht leugnen können und wollen. Aber vor allem sind wir ein Team von systemischen Coaches und Kreativen mit besonderem Fokus auf die narrative Arbeit im Organisationsumfeld.

Wir schaffen Plattformen des Dialogs zwischen den Geschichten und ihren Stakeholdern im Unternehmen. Wir sind Vermittler, Brückenbauer, Zuhörer, Fensteröffner und – wenn es sein muss – auch Provokateure. Jede Geschichte öffnet ein Fenster in das Möglichkeitenland – in das wir Sie gerne begleiten. Dass dort die Innovationen warten, liegt auf der Hand.


  • Core Team

  • wolfgang2

    Wolfgang Tonninger

    strategies, storytelling, coaching---wolfgang.tonninger@almblitz.com
    Studium der Philosophie und Literatur. Ghost-Writer an den Schnittstellen von Kultur und Technologie. Systemischer Coach. Bewegungshungrig. Felsverliebt. “Der kürzeste Weg zum Anderen führt einmal um die Welt herum.”

  • udo2

    Udo Bräu

    coaching, mediation, culture development---udo.braeu@almblitz.com
    Studium der Informatik. Geprägt durch die Rollen als Organisationsanalytiker, Geschäftsführer und systemischer Coach große Nähe zur Unternehmenskultur. Langstreckenspezialist & Musikant. Stets auf der Suche nach Neuem.

  • Extended Team

  • stephanie2

    Stephanie Bachmair

    storywork, community building, branding---stephanie.bachmair@b-onfire.com
    Facilitator, StoryWorker, Coach. Studium von Psychologie. Mit einer Begeisterung für kreativen Ausdruck in Wort, Farbe, Tanz und Geschichten und der Überzeugung ‚If you can dream it, you can do it‘ von Walt Disney.

  • harald2

    Harald Schwarzmann

    filmmaking, storyboarding---harald.schwarzmann@almblitz.com
    Drehbuchautor und Regisseur von Spiel- und Imagefilmen. Kameramann und Cutter. Bergmensch. Sucht die Vielfalt im Einfachen und das Einfache in der Vielfalt.

  • anita2

    Anita Schatz

    systemic coaching, communication---anita.schatz@almblitz.com
    Studium Wirtschaftspädagogik. Kapital-markterfahrung. Systemischer Coach. Menschen verbinden. Humor heilt. Bodenständige Weltoffenheit. „Wenn wir die Vorstellung unserer Welt ändern, ändert sich auch die Wirklichkeit.”

  • marc1

    Marc Dechmann

    coaching, leadership, performance---marc.dechmann@almblitz.com Betriebswirt, Psychologe und Nordlicht.
    Systeme und Individuen. Funkelnde Augen. Elektrisierte Menschen und Organisationen. Stille Momente erstaunten Erkennens. Der Geist der Besonderheit. Dafür brenne ich.

  • sandra3

    Sandra Daum

    coaching, organizational development---sandra.daum@almblitz.com
    Studium der Wirtschaftspädagogik. Systemischer Coach. Verbindet Mitar-beiter- und Unternehmensentwicklung. Inspiration durch Natur. Neugierde am Menschen. “Der Kopf ist rund, damit das Denken die Richtung wechseln kann.”

  • mike2

    Mike Drechsler

    humanity, strategy, development---mike.drechsler@almblitz.com
    Seit 95 selbst. Unternehmensberater, Mediator. Bergführer. Vielseitig einsetzbar. Schwerpunkte: Führung(skultur), Qualität des Miteinander, Veränderung(sbereitschaft). „life balance“ statt „work life balance“

  • martin3

    Martin Jansenberger

    corporate design, branding---martin.jansenberger@almblitz.com
    Graphikdesigner auf der Suche nach Prägnanz & Systematik, braucht Luft & Leere und mag das Einfache.

Almblitz

the nature of change

 

Wolfgang Tonninger
Aglassinger Straße 7
A-5023 Salzburg
office@almblitz.com

 

---

Salzburg – Wien – Innsbruck – Hamburg

map